Lazy iPhone snapshots update. (life is beautiful; capture the beauty)

Busy. The word that explains the lack of blogging. Maybe I haven’t been making the time to blog. I would love to write, but I am sitting in a hot car without ac, and my hubby, and visiting brother are at home; I’d rather go live life with them. :p

Truthfully, the last while I’ve been going through a lot of trial and testing of the faith. Really. It sounds cliche, but it has been a test. God has been weaning me off baby food, and teaching me to eat meat. Worship has been difficult, but crucial to survival. Thankfulness is the door to receiving His unmerited favor. So many things I could say.

But today, I have a few minutes, so I’m going to post an update in iphone photos. Those little snapshots of every day life. The beauty, the happy, the memories. Pictures are worth a thousand words, they say. Plus, this Lord’s Day, I chose to reminisce the moments and blessings captured instead of writing. So here are my thousand words:

Image

Date night.

Image

Image

I Couldn’t live without this man. He is an amazing leader.

Image

Cool strawberry/banana/apple smoothie on a hot day.

Image

Coffee on the way to churchImage

Laying out in the hot sun! Bug spray is a MUST.

Image

Veggie Herb Soup. Delish and healthy.

Image

Putting up strawberries.

Image

Handpicked and arranged by my Mr. 🙂

Image

Online church together.

Image

Drops.

Image

Culture of my town. (We’ll just let it at that brief statement. 😉 )

Image

Sunday.

Image

Excited about getting in line for the Jesus Culture Concert in Charlotte with friends.Image

The incredible Kim Walker worshiping.Image

Lisa. 🙂Image

US.

Image

Protein pancakes. (sweet potato pancakes) Yum. Love it with strawberries on top.

Image

Boys playing xbox. 🙂

Image

Fresh whole wheat bread and mama’s jam.Image

Protein pick me up.

Image

He treats me to a haircut and color. Red highlights. He’s a sweetie. Also, April Sanders is an awesome stylist.

Image

Fresh milk straight from the cow. yum!

Image

Excited about the little vein in my shoulder that’s popping out finally. 🙂 Fitness.

Image

Frozen Yogurt and pointless discussions later… 😀 Hanging out before my sis in law moves away and gets hitched.

Image

In love. (7 months today, btw.)

Image

A dinner shot. That was a bad day, but the boys gobbled up my food. Easy to please thankfully. 🙂

Image

Dave. Indian friend. 🙂 We love him.

Image

Caught in the rain after a cleaning job.

Image

It was a good day for a bun!

Image

Cousin love. Happy.

Image

My brother and our drinks. He is with us for two weeks. I am excited!

Image

Couple fitness. 🙂

Image

My mama was also here for a short weekend. She left today, and I miss her so much! She helped me pick flowers and work in my flower beds. It looks so much better.

ImageSitting around the campfire with our awesome neighbors. Miss Savannah taking her turn. 🙂

-The end for now.

At this point, sweat is dripping off my skin, so I’m going home to my boys and AC. 😀

Enjoy the rest of this day! It’s beautiful!

 ©BK

Leave a Reply

