It’s July.

Image

It’s been a long time. My blog suffers when life is busy.

Here’s a teeny tiny peek into our lives.

I can’t believe it’s July already.

My studly husband had a birthday in June, which was celebrated well. He gets younger all the time. I only take partial credit. πŸ™‚

Image

Image

Image

Another brother in law was married.

I lived two of the most fun, “alive” weeks of my life with the husband of my youth. πŸ™‚

A friend’s baby nephew died in an accident.

One of my employers died after a severe stroke that effected his brain.

Death hit close to home 8 years ago when my dad died suddenly in a car accident. You’d think I would be used to it. No, I thought wrong. Death is fresher than ever in it’s awfulness.

Hubby and I visited his wife in the hospital and prayed with him and talked to him, while he was in a coma. It rattled me to the core, although I had so much peace about obedience.

In the hallway, as my husband was praying for the wife, I was hit with a wave of nausea and dizziness. The shock of seeing the man I held a conversation with a week ago, now struggling to breathe on his own washed over me, and I went weak. I was sure I would vomit.

I clung tightly to my husband’s hand, hoping it would pass. The last thing I wanted was to draw attention to myself in a time of crisis for this dear, sweet women.

My vision blurred and everything before my eyes turned fuzzy and black. Soon I couldn’t feel my hands, and I started swaying. I was going out. “Babe!” I quickly knelt to the floor, and kept my head down. I realized I was covered in sweat and burning up inside. Cabob told me I was white as a sheet. He wasn’t sure if I was hit by Holy Spirit or just fainting. πŸ™‚

He finished the prayer. Blood started coming back to my head and limbs, and my vision cleared. I felt awful for causing a scene.

“I know the feeling,” the sweet wife said. My husband wasn’t the one on his deathbed, yet I was fainting. The wife was calm, yet tearful. “It means you care.”

Yes, I felt silly, but maybe it happened for a reason. Faith is something that I can’t live without in those moments. There’s a lot more that could be said, but please keep the family of friend’s of Donnie in your prayers.

I know that God is good. He is. Joy really does come in the morning. And yes, sometimes in the mourning too. He makes beauty out of ashes.

The fourth came and went.

I visited a darling newborn and helped some friends pack up their things to move to another state. They will be missed, but our love goes with them.

Image

Image

I successfully canned green beans for the first time. (On our grill. :))

Some of my garden is dying from too much rain. Imagine that in the south!

I am ever more being oppressed by the plague of mosquitoes around our house. It’s miserable to be in my garden for five minutes. That’s how long it takes to acquire 20 swollen, irritated bites on my legs alone. You may pray for my sanity, if you wish. Ha.

If I had internet access at our house, I would be able to blog faithfully. There is a lot of goodness to be recorded, if I take the time to document all the moments that will be treasures someday.

Here are some random iphone photos of the past month or two.

Image

Image

Easiest meal you will ever make. Tomato basil pizza on flat bread with black beans, bell peppers, onions, etc etc. Win.

Image

Life is amazing when one takes time to wrap presents in brown paper packaging tied up with string.

Image

“Light my way.” Timeless moments on spontaneous walks through the park.

Image

Scars are the witness of healing.

Image

Wedding travels that never end. πŸ™‚

Image

The best of times with the best of people. (They are now married.)

Image

See?

Image

Wedding swag.

Image

We have been making a tradition of mini honeymoons after weddings we attend. This particular honeymoon included the TN aquarium and imax. My childhood came rushing back. The happy thing is that I get to live this childhood with my love. πŸ™‚ That is amazing.

Image

Birthday parties for cousins must include festive straws. πŸ™‚

Image

The most comforting verse for just the right moment.

Image

Happiness in a box. Food for the soul.

Image

Image

Birthday. Deserted movie theater. Enough said. πŸ˜€

Image

Love me some fruits and veggies.

Image

Image

Wearing Prison Break out.

IMG_81432

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My little blue kitchen.

I never know how a post will turn out until I am finished. I am finished now because the laptop is having a malfunction.

Peace and love.

Β©Brenda Kanagy

Leave a Reply

