Baby Daddy

IMG_2211
When he takes his pregnant wife fishing to distract and cheer her up, you know he’s a good man. I can’t say how thankful I am for a man who so graciously looks out for me during the miserable life moments. Baby has a good Daddy.

This is what a free therapy session looks like. Nature should be a prescribed treatment.

IMG_2214
Vitamin D and fresh air took the edge off the migraine and throbbing muscles. It was incredible to feel the sun warm me from the inside out. I could almost feel the endorphins doing a happy dance in my brain. Vitamin D!
My prenatal blood work in December showed I’m low in vitamin D. You could tell that just by looking at me. Low vitamin D levels really can make a human feel yucky, but I’m on a mission to fix that! I am happy for mild southern winters where the sun doesn’t hide for months on end.

IMG_2213
We didn’t even get a bite, but it was worth it. Well, actually, I had to have a bite. Always hungry.

IMG_2210
That is what our Saturday afternoon looked like.

IMG_2203
Husband burned some scrap wood tonight, and we sat by the raging fire taking in another one of the therapeutic elements. A good ending to a Saturday.

Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

