Baked Buffalo Wings

FullSizeRender

My latest pregnancy craving was buffalo wings. This weekend I picked up what what I needed to make them. Today was no super bowl Sunday, but we had wings for lunch anyways. No one ever said pregnancy was traditional. 🙂

I searched google for recipes, and ended up loosely following the instructions from Lexi’s Clean Kitchen.

Here’s what I did.

Ingredients:

  • Approx. 1 lb chicken wings (10-15 wings)
  • olive oil
  • sea salt
  • pepper
  • garlic powder

Sauce:

  • 1/4 cup real butter
  • 1/2 cup wing sauce- I used Heritage Fare wing sauce 00791166011053_full

Instructions:

1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees. 2. Line a baking dish with foil. 3. Coat wings in olive oil, then sprinkle generously with sea salt, garlic powder, and a bit of pepper. 4. Bake approx. 30 minutes. 5. Bring wing sauce and butter to a boil in a sauce pan and stir. 5. Coat wings with sauce and return to oven for 10 more min. Transfer to a serving dish and coat with extra sauce.

Serve with carrots, celery, and dipping sauce. – I used Annie’s brand cowgirl ranch dressing.

Annies-Naturals-Organic-Dressing-Cowgirl-Ranch-092325333512

This was my first time making buffalo wings, and I couldn’t be more hooked. They are so simple and delicious. I think I will go partake in an afternoon snack of leftover wings. 😉

Happy Rest Day!
IMG_2687

 

Leave a Reply

