Roadtrip Week 

We barely lived in our house for a week before hitting the road for a full 6 day road trip, the main reason being my friend’s wedding in SC. We decided to break up our trip and (literally) work our way there and back to pay for our trip, plus some. Perks of my husband’s job! 

It was hectic at times, (just have to roll with it) but my camera role shows lots of good times with friends and just the three of us too. We started in New Jersey, then to Philly, and on to South Carolina. From there it was to Tennessee, then north to D.C area before heading home. 

Long days on the road with a baby are not for the faint of heart though. Let’s just say I did a lot of desperate things to keep sanity in tact- things my pre-parent self would have been horrified at. We all made it out alive though, and my man was home for one day (Super Tuesday!) before heading out again. I am relieved to be staying home, even though I miss adventuring together. 

New countertops were waiting to welcome us home at long last. Mr. Kanagy was able to install the faucet and  plumbing before he left, much to my appreciation. Give me my kitchen to prep food and predictable nap times, and I will recover from “travel lag” ok. I ended up getting ill with a violent stomach virus on Friday, but I’m on the mend now. Enjoy the travel photos!

We had to stop at a New Jersey beach while we were close. I had never been to a beach so far north, and it had a different vibe and charm!

Home sweet home. (Kitchen window view)

©Brenda Kanagy

Leave a Reply

