Guest Post: Oil Bliss by Ashley Bonham

Happy Independence Day,  guys! Today I’m featuring a guest writer on the blog. We connected on Instagram, and she hooked me up with some of her essential oil samples, which I am loving. One of the reasons I love these oils (Doterra brand) is because they can be taken internally. That says everything to me about quality. I always look for that when buying oils- particularly if I want to take them internally, of course, but also for topical use. Skin is the largest organ, so it only makes sense to treat it accordingly! 

I’d like to give Ashley’s small business a feature here because I think small business is the heart of America, really. I’d much rather support the creative entrepreneurship of a hard working mom over that of a large corporation overseas. Enjoy, and look her up on social media! More information will be linked at the bottom of this post. I’m sure she’d be happy to answer your questions and help you get access to some health boosting oils if you are interested. 

My name is Ashley. Farmer’s wife, homeschool mama, wannabe runner, coffee lover and daughter of the King. I live on a farm in Ohio. Three kiddos keep me rather busy as we explore life, learn multiplication, raise sheep and laugh every day. I want to share with you one of my other passions…essential oils. When my third child was a baby, I felt helpless as a mother. I had all of this information coming at me as to what soaps were best, use this cream for diaper rash, don’t use cleaning products near children and so much more! I was so overwhelmed. I would buy a product from the store and then worry if it was ok to use on my child or in my home. On a whim, I purchased the Home Essentials Kit from Doterra. I vowed to myself to look up in my trusty Modern Essentials Book, which oil I could try instead of a cleaner or medicine. Two years later my first aide cabinet and cleaning cabinet consists only of essential oils and I am never looking back. I feel empowered as a mother and wife now.

What are Essential Oils?

*They are found in the seeds, bark, stems, roots, flowers and other parts of plants. *Used historically for food preparation, beauty treatment and health-care practices *Naturally occurring volatile aromatic compounds 

Why Doterra Essential Oils? 

*Doterra oils are sourced form a global network of growers to ensure the most pure and efficacious essential oils. 

*Rigorously tested for standards of purity and potency 

*Free from fillers or artificial ingredients 

*Free of contaminants, pesticides, or chemical residues

How Do I Use Essential Oils?

 1. Aromatically: Essential oils when inhaled, can be very stimulating, calming or soothing; diffusing essential oils can also cleanse and purify the air. I love to use essential oils in diffusers in order to boost immune systems, replace candles and purify the air. 

2. Topically: We apply oils by massaging them into our feet or area of concern.

3. Internal: Certain oils can be ingested.

Top 3 Ways I Use My Oils:

 1. Homemade Cleaning Products: from All Purpose spray to mopping my floors 

2. Mood Calming Oils: I keep these oils in my purse and around my home. They provide a wonderful mid-day pick me up, calming during tense situations and perfect to unwind before bed. 

3. Immune boosting: I love to apply and diffuse immune boosting oils all year round.

Why do essential oils make me feel empowered as a mother? I now have choices that are safe and natural. I can use my oils for such a wide range of emotional and physical wellness reasons. They have few, if any undesirable side effects. I also love that my children turn to essential oils instead of other options. They can ask for the oil they need by name! 

Would you like to learn more about Doterra? Please email me your questions. I would love to chat with you. ashbonham1@gmail.com. You can find me on Instagram at Oil_Bliss. 

I also have a Facebook group called Oil Bliss https://www.facebook.com/groups/288977897938814/

I want you to be “Ready for Anything” Please watch! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M7btq8eYavY


 

Leave a Reply

